jds logo

JDS MP Nominee

Deve Gowda

Deve Gowda


Haradanahalli Doddegowda Deve Gowda (Shri Dodde Gowda and

Smt. Devamma in Haradanahalli, a village in Holenarasipura taluk) is an

Indian politician who served as the 11th Prime Minister of India from 1

June1996 to 21 April 1997. He was previously the 14th Chief Minister of

Karnataka from 1994 to 1996. He is a member of the 16th LokSabha and is

the National President of the Janata Das (Secular) Party.

Born In: 18/05/1933

Deve Gowda


Diploma in Civil Engineering

Smt. L.V. Polytechnic, Hassan

Political Career

1953-62 Member of INC party
1983-88 Twice the President of state unit of the Janata Party
1994-1996 14th Chief Minister of Karnataka
1996-1997 Prime Minister of India
2014 member of the 16th Lok Sabha
2014 till sitting MP elected From Hassan

Total assets

Assets ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore
Liabilities ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore

More details

Manifesto for Tumakuru

Other Nominees

Pramod Madhwaraj

Pramod Madhwaraj


Anand Asnotikar

Anand Asnotikar

Uttara Kannada

Leave Your Comment