Kpcc logo

INC MP Nominee

Mallikarjuna Kharge

Mallikarjuna Kharge

Kalburgi / Gulbarga

Mallikarjun Kharge (Shri. Mapanna Kharge and Smt. Saibavva Kharge)

is an Indian politician and the leader of the INC in the 16th Lok Sabha.

He has won elections for a record 10 consecutive times having won the

Assembly elections for an unprecedented 9 consecutive times (1972, 1979,

1983, 1985, 1989, 1994, 1999, 2004, 2008, 2009) and the recent General

Elections from Gulbarga.

Born In: 21/07/1942

Mallikarjuna Kharge



S.S.Law College, Gulbarga.


Government Arts & Science College, Gulbarga

Political Career

1969 he joined the Indian National Congress and became President of the Gulbarga City Congress Committee
1972 he was winning Karnataka State Assembly elections
1974-1996 President of Siddhartha Education Society, Tumkur
2014 He is a sitting MP elected From Gulbarga
2014 he was appointed as the Leader of the Congress party in the Lok Sabha

Total assets

Assets ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore
Liabilities ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore

More details

Manifesto for Kalburgi / Gulbarga

Leave Your Comment