B S Yeduyurappa

(Resigned on 21.05.2018)


Bookanakere Siddalingappa Yeddyurappa (born 27 February 1943 at Bookanakere in K.R.Pet taluk of Mandya District to Siddalingappa and Puttathayamma.) is an Indian politician who served as Leader of the Opposition in the Karnataka Legislative Assembly since May 2018. He has served three times as Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Elected From Shimogga.

Education–  PUC- Educated at Government College of Pre-University, Mandya, Karnataka. He was awarded Doctorate at Saginaw Valley University, Michigan State USA on 11 Dec. 2008 by Dr. Gilbertson, VC, in recognition of his services.

Positions Held

1993-94 & 2004-2013 Member, Karnataka Legislative Assembly (7 times)
1994 – 1999 The leader of Opposition, Karnataka Legislative Assembly
2000 onwards Member – Karnataka Legislative Council
2004 – 2006 The leader of Opposition, Karnataka Legislative Assembly
2006 – 2007 Deputy Chief Minister, Karnataka
2008 – 2011 Chief Minister, Karnataka
May 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
01.09.2014 onwards Member-Standing Committee on Agriculture
22.12.2017 onwards Member-Spice Board.

Countries Visited : Australia, Bahrain, China, Europe, Malaysia, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, UAE, UK and USA.