Nalin Kumar Kateel

Nalin Kumar Kateel

Dakshina Kannda

Nalin Kumar Niranjan Shetty Kateel (born to Late Shri Niranjan Shetty and

Smt. Sushila N Shetty at Kunjady, Dakshina Kannada ) is a Member of

Parliament who represents the BJP in the 17th Lok Sabha.

He is a sitting MP from Dakshina Kannada.

Born In: 02/07/1966

Total votes polled – 13,45,039 votes
Winner : Nalin Kateel (BJP) Total votes – 7,74,285
Loser : Mithun Rai (CONG) Total votes – 4,99,664
Margin – 2,74,621 votes

Nalin Kumar Kateel


Metriculate educated

St.Philomena High School, Puttur, Dakshina Kannada.

Political Career

2004 He is a member of BJP & District general secretary of the party
2009 he was elected on 15th Lok Sabha
2009-16 He is a Member of Standing committee on Agriculture, Member-Consultative Committee, Ministry of Home Affairs
2014 is a member of the 16th Lok Sabha representing Dakshina kannada district of Karnataka
2019 MP Contesting from Dakshina kannada for 2019 Loksabha Election.

Total assets

Assets ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore
Liabilities ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore

More details

Manifesto for Dakshina Kannda

Leave Your Comment