Parvatagouda C. Gaddigoudar

Parvatagouda C. Gaddigoudar


P.C. Gaddigoudar was born at a small hamlet Heballi in Bagalkot district to

Balavva and Chandanagouda Gaddigoudar. He is a member of BJP to the 17th

Lok Sabha. He is a sitting MP from Bagalkot.

Born In: 01/06/1951

Total Votes polled : 12,04,613
Winner : P.V.Gaddigoudar (BJP) Total votes – 6,64,638
Loser Veena Kashappanavar (CONG) Total votes – 6,96,451
Margin votes – 1,68,1687

Parvatagouda C. Gaddigoudar


Bachelor’s degree in Law

Raja Lakhamagouda College of Bagalkot

Graduate in Arts

Basveshwar Arts College at Bagalkot

Political Career

1986-87 President District Reorganization Committee of Karnataka State President-Bagalkot
1988 Member, Karnataka Legislative Council
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
2006-08 Member, Standing Committee on External Affairs
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
2009 Member, Standing Committee on Human Resource Development
2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
2015 Member, Sub-Committee of the Committee on Estimates on the subject `Panchayati Raj`
2019 MP Contesting from Bagalkot for 2019 Loksabha Election.

Total assets

Assets ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore
Liabilities ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore

More details

Manifesto for Bagalkot

Leave Your Comment