Annual player retainership – cricket – 2018-2019

Annual player retainership – cricket – 2018-2019

Annual player retainership – was announced by Board of Controller of Cricket in India (BCCI) The Hon’ble Supreme Court of India appointed Committee of Administrators (CoA) for BCCI on 7th March  announced the Annual Player Contracts for the period from October 2018 to September 2019.

The CoA was of the view that the performance and position of Indian Cricket needs to be recognized with the fee structure comparable to the best in the world.

The payment structures  of Annual Player Retainership are as under :  

Team India (Senior Men)

 Period Grade A +  Grade A Grade B  Grade C
Oct 2018 to Sept 2019 INR 7 Cr INR 5 Cr INR 3 Cr INR 1 Cr

Distribution of  Annual Player Contracts Team India (Senior Men)

A + 1 Mr Virat Kohli
2 Mr Rohit Sharma
3 Mr Jasprit Bumrah
A 1 Mr Ravichandran Ashwin
2 Mr Ravindra Jadeja
3 Mr Bhuvneshwar Kumar
4 Mr Cheteshwar Pujara
5 Mr Ajinkya Rahane
6 Mr MS Dhoni
7 Mr Shikhar Dhawan
8 Mr Mohd. Shami
9 Mr Ishant Sharma
10 Mr Kuldeep Yadav
11 Mr Rishabh Pant
B 1 Mr KL Rahul
2 Mr Umesh Yadav
3 Mr Yuzvendra Chahal
4 Mr Hardik Pandya
C 1 Mr Kedar Jadav
2 Mr Dinesh Karthik
3 Mr Ambati Rayudu
4 Mr Manish Pandey
5 Mr Hanuma Vihari
6 Mr Khaleel Ahmed
7 Mr Wriddhiman Saha

Player’s added in the annual player retainership :

Rishabh Pant’s successful run in international cricket over the past year has earned him a Grade A contract in the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s annual retainers list.

Rishabh Pant, who was not a part of the contracted players list for the previous season, has been placed in Grade A, which comes with an annual retainer worth INR 5 crore.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan were also new entrants into the A category, alongside Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma and Kuldeep Yadav, all three of whom were promoted from Grade B.

Dhawan and Kumar, on the other hand, were demoted from the top-bracket A+ category, with a retainer of INR 7 crore (USD 1 million approx.) and usually featuring only players to play in all three formats. 

MS Dhoni, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja all retained their spots in the A category.

Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul remain in B Category.

New entrants included Ambati Rayudu, Hanuma Vihari and Khaleel Ahmed into the C category. 

Leave Your Comment