Cricket World-Cup 2019 – England, Wales

Cricket World-Cup 2019 – England, Wales

ICC cricket World-cup 2019 is fast approaching.  The 2019 Cricket World Cup (officially ICC Cricket World-Cup 2019) is the 12th edition of the Cricket World-Cup scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

With the ICC cricket World-Cup 2019 being held in England, one thing which is quintessential for each team will be their batting lineup. In such a big tournament like this, consistency will be key, especially from the top order.

ICC Cricket World-cup history :

Cricket World-Cup, international Cricket championship held at four-year intervals that is the premier contest in one-day cricket and one of the most-watched sporting events in the world.

In 1975 the first Cricket World-Cup was contested in England as a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side.

World-Cup cricket 1975 winners

It was held outside England, in India and Pakistan, for the first time in 1987. The 1987 contest also saw the number of overs per side reduced to 50. In 2007 Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments.

Teams at ICC Cricket World-Cup 2019:

The ICC cricket World-cup 2019 will feature 10 teams, a decrease from previous World-Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 teams.

Participating teams in ICC world cup 2019

The remaining two spots being decided by the 2018 Cricket World-Cup Qualifier.

Teams Qualified for the ICC cricket World-Cup 2019:

  • Australia.
  • South Africa.
  • India.
  • New Zealand.
  • Sri Lanka.
  • Bangladesh.
  • Pakistan.
  • England
  • Afghanistan
  • West Indies

The group stage format is a round-robin, where all ten teams play each other once, in a single group. This means a total of 45 matches will be played, with each team playing a total of nine matches. The top four teams from the group will progress to the knockout stage.

The names of the Indian team is yet to be announced.

Leave Your Comment