Kpcc logo

INC MP Nominee




V. S. Ugrappa is currently serving as member of Parliament

from Bellary Constituency in Karnataka.. A member of the Indian National

Congress, he was elected in a bypoll in November 2018. He defeated the

BJP candidate J.Shantha by 2.1 lakh votes.

Born In:03/06/1954




Advocate and Agriculturist

B.Sc., L.L.B

Political Career

1993-1998 General Secretary and Spokesperson of the Karnataka Pradesh Janata Dal Party
1995-1998 Member, Legislative Council
2000 General Secretary and Spokesperson of KPCC
2004-10 Member, Legislative Council
2019 MP Contesting from Bellary for 2019 Loksabha Election

Total assets

Assets ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore
Liabilities ( Including that of wife ): Rs Crore

More details

Manifesto for Bellari

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>