The Indian General Elections, 2019 is scheduled to be held in 7 phases from 11 April 2019 to 19 May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. The counting of votes will be conducted on 23 May 2019 and on the same day the results will be declared. The 543 elected members of the Lok Sabha will be elected from single-member constituencies by first-past-the-post voting. The President of India nominates an additional two members. Two seats are reserved in the Lok Sabha for members of the Anglo-Indian community.

In 2019, it is estimated there will be 258.27 million social network users in India up from close to 168 million in 2016, according to a market research firm. According to a news paper report, the head of the Congress data analytics department, has taken several initiatives to get all the party workers on a common digital platform. Over the years, Indian National Congress realized the importance of data analytics and has steered several initiatives to challenge BJP’s might in this regard and is continuously widening its digital presence.

According to the latest numbers, India has the second highest number of internet users after China, with an estimated 462.12 million and in 2019, this number will rise to 258.27 million social network users in India, up from close to 168 million in 2016. Election 2019 will be an intense, high-stakes tussle for power like all others but with one difference in a first, it is likely to be as hotly contested in the virtual world as in the real one with parties already busy getting their social media warriors battle-ready.

To register online visit : www.eci.nic.in or www.ceodelhi.gov.in

lok sabha 1

The Indian General elections, 2019 are expected to be held in 11 April 2019 to 19 May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. Legislative Assembly elections in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Jammu and Kashmir are expected to be held simultaneously with the general elections.
Leader: Narendra Modi
Alliance: NDA

Electoral System :

The 543 elected MPs will be elected from single-member constituencies using first-past-the-post voting. The President of India nominates an additional two members from the Anglo-Indian community if he believes the community is under-represented.
Eligible voters must be Indian citizens, 18 or older, an ordinary resident of the polling area of the constituency and possess a valid voter identification card issued by the Election Commission of India. Some people convicted of electoral or other offences are barred from voting.

Previous Elections :

The previous general election was held for 16th Lok Sabha in April–May month of 2014 which was won by National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) under the leadership of the current Prime Minister Narendra Modi by defeating the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) led by Indian National Congress (Congress). In the previous general election Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) gained 282 parliamentary seats and Indian National Congress (Congress) gained 44. Earlier there were speculations that the Modi Government might prepone the 2019 general elections to counter the anti-incumbency factor, however learning from its past blunder of preponing election made by Vajpayee Government it decided to go into election as per the normal schedule [5] which is likely to be announced by Election Commission of India (ECI) in the first week of March 2019.


To enroll the name and to make corrections in such names / other details that have been mis-spelt in the Electoral Roll
For inclusion of names Form 6
For any objection on inclusion of names Form 7
For correction of entries in the Electoral Rolls Form 8
For transposition of entry in electoral roll Form 8A

lok sabha 2

Seat sharing – Lok sabha elections 2019

Seat sharing bickering has started in Karnataka. JD(S) Demands 12 Lok Sabha Seats in Karnataka; Congress Says ‘No Confusion’ in Seat-sharing.
Deve Gowda said the seat sharing will be on a 2:1 formula. According to which, 11 seats should come to the JD(S). The party was seeking one extra seat, noting that differences, if any, would be sorted out after discussion with Congress president.

Pressure on both parties – seat sharing :

Karnataka has 28 seats out of which BJP is currently holding 16, congress with 10 and JD(S) 2 numbers.
The blueprint for seat-sharing would first be discussed at the state level by the coalition coordination committee. The committee will be chaired by senior Congress leader Siddaramaiah and then will be finalized by the heads of both the parties.

The congress party is under immense pressure to finalize the list of the candidates for the upcoming lok sabha elections 2019.

Seat sharing basis :

After the formation of the coalition government, the formula of 2:1 was adopted in allocating portfolios, boards and corporations. Naturally, the same formula will apply to Lok Sabha seats.

According to the formula, 11 seats should come to the JD(S) and the party was seeking one extra seat.
Many congress leaders expressed concern over confusion among workers of both parties. The coalition duo face the poll as allies. But they have their eyes definitely on some seats.


#walktovote is necessary for every indian for betterment.

#What is the % of Voting this2019-MP-Election

Share your comments With us :


  • Keerthi Kumar N

    By Keerthi Kumar N


    I have already tried couple of times with the near by electoral booth. But, no response 😶 can some one help me on tis to get d voter ID for my father?

  • Ramesh BS

    By Ramesh BS


    Please call/dial : 1950 – its call centre to address all challenges ref to Voter’s ID and related areas. Please donot forget to share your experience of calling the call centers
    Thank you, Keerthi

Leave Your Comment